NJPW Declaration of Power Preview, Fight Card, How to watch & more

by Kent Green
0 comment

This year, the NJPW Declaration of Power autumn Ryogoku event will be held on the second Monday in October, which is Japan’s National Sports Day holiday. This was a throwback to the 1990s and early 2000s when the event was known as the Declaration of Power. The return of Ren Narita, in addition to two title battles, has brought an abundance of excitement to Sumo Hall.

The IWGP World Heavyweight Championship will serve as the main event.

This evening’s main event pits heavyweight contenders Jay White and Tama Tonga for the IWGP World Championship. The defending champion, White, will face the challengers from Tonga. Tonga, the previous BC Kingmaker, was driven to bring down the King and represent Hontai in the G1 tournament. Because of what happened in February, when a Bladerunner tried to physically remove Tama Tonga from BULLET CLUB, Tonga ended up representing Hontai in the competition.

That is exactly what he did on the final night of league play. Even though Tama would go on to lose in the semifinals to Kazuchika Okada, who would ultimately win the tournament, the message was unmistakably conveyed to the winner. Tama would ‘thank’ Jay White for allowing him to show the world that he could fly, and following an attack in Kobe, Tama’s younger brother Hikuleo would join the challenger’s side. Both of these events would take place during the tournament. After taking away White’s ‘Young Gun’ prospect, might he also take away White’s title as world heavyweight champion?

How to watch NJPW Declaration of Power

On New Japan World, a live feed of the NJPW Declaration of Power will be available in both Japanese and English.

Read: All Wrestling Update

NJPW Declaration of Power Full Fight Card

  • White vs Tonga – IWGP World Heavyweight Championship Match
  • Kazuchika Okada vs JONAH
  • Shingo Takagi (c) vs El Phantasmo – KOPW 2022 Trophy Match
  • Master Wato vs KUSHIDA
  • Bishamon (Goto & YOSHI) vs United Empire (Great-O-Khan & Cobb)
  • Dangerous Tekkers (Taichi & Zack Sabre Junior) vs TMDK (Bad Dude & Haste)
  • Finlay, Narita & Robbie Eagles vs DOUKI, El Desperado & Yoshinobu
  • Six Or Nine (Master Wato & Ryusuke Taguchi), Hikuleo & Tanahashi vs House Of Torture (Dick Togo, EVIL, SHO & Yujiro Takahashi)
  • Los Ingobernables de Japon (BUSHI, Hiromu Takahashi, Sanada & Tetsuya Naito) vs United Empire (Henare, Akira, TJP & Ospreay)

You may also like

Leave a Comment