2022 Women’s Rugby World Cup Quarter Final Fixtures, Preview, & Live Broadcast

by Kent Green
0 comment

Despite starting a year later than scheduled, the Women’s Rugby World Cup 2022 is well underway, with England demonstrating why they were considered tournament favorites by dominating Pool C.

After beating Fiji and France, the formidable Red Roses dominated South Africa 75-0 on Sunday morning to set up a quarter-final showdown with Australia in Auckland.

After annihilating Scotland, New Zealand clinched first place in Pool A, while Australia snatched second place from Wales with a 13-7 victory in Whangarei.

After dominating the United States, Canada won Pool A, while Italy won Pool B after defeating Japan.

Women’s Rugby World Cup Quarter Final Live stream

Every game from the tournament will be shown live on ITV in the United Kingdom.

Women’s Rugby World Cup 2022 Preview

Women’s Rugby World Cup holders New Zealand, third-ranked Canada, and top-ranked England all went undefeated in the group stage to earn the top three seeds for the knockout stages.

Having beaten Australia, Wales, and Scotland with bonus point victories, hosts New Zealand are the top seed in Group A.

After finishing its group stage matches on Sunday with a 29-14 win over the USA, Canada will be the group’s second seed. In their final group stage match, England defeated South Africa 75-0 to earn three wins in Group C and the third seed.

New Zealand will face Wales in the quarter-finals, Canada will take on the United States, England will play Australia, and France will play Italy.

Regarding the Rugby World Cup in New Zealand, England and Wales have made it to the last eight.

Champions favorites Both England and Wales advanced to the round of eight, with England having won Pool C and Wales finishing as one of the two best third-place teams.

On Saturday, the Welsh will take on the New Zealand hosts in Whangarei, while the English will travel to Auckland for a Sunday showdown with the Aussies.

On Saturday, France will take on Italy, and on Sunday, Canada will take on the United States in the other quarter-final.

If England beats Australia, they will advance to face the winner of Canada vs USA.

If Wales can beat the defending champions, France or Italy awaits. Wales lost 56-12 to New Zealand in the pool stages.
After failing to accumulate enough points to advance out of the pool stage, Scotland, Fiji, Japan, and South Africa all return home.

Read More: Women’s Rugby World Cup 2022: how to watch live stream on TV, Fixtures, squad and preview

Women’s Rugby World Cup Quarter Final Fixtures

Date: Saturday, October 29
Venue: Whangarei, Northland; Northland Events Centre
Match: French vs Italy at 04:30 BST
New Zealand vs. Wales, 07:30 BST

Date: Sunday, October 30
Venue: Auckland’s Waitakere Stadium
Match: England and Australia 01:30 BST
Canada vs. the United States at 03:30 (GMT)

You may also like

Leave a Comment