FIVB Women’s Volleyball World Championship will kick of Friday in The Netherlands and Poland

by Keven S. Reinhart
0 comment

The FIVB Women’s Volleyball World Championship kicks off this Friday in The Netherlands and Poland. Be sure to catch all the action of the world’s best volleyball players competing for the title.

The international volleyball competition, which has been conducted every four years since 1970, is in its 19th year, with 24 countries competing from September 23 to October 15.

FIVB Women’s Volleyball World Championship 2022

For the first time in the history of the FIVB Women’s Volleyball World Championship, the competition will be hosted jointly by two countries, with Serbia aiming to win its second championship in a row.

After capturing the global championship in 2018 by beating Italy in the championship game by a score of 3-2, Serbia will attempt to successfully defend its title this year. The United States of America took home their only World Championship in 2014, although they did not place in the competition in 2018.

How to watch FIVB Women’s Volleyball World Championship 2022

you can watch all the matches Women’s Volleyball World Championship on Volleyball TV.

Volleyball TV will stream every single match of the event live. The channel will also feature full-match replays and highlights, as well as original and exclusive content. Also on FuboTV & Paramount+

FIVB Women’s Volleyball World Championship Full Details:

The matches will be held in six cities: Lodz, Gliwice, and Gdansk in Poland, and Rotterdam, Arnheim, and Apeldoorn in the Netherlands.

Teams finishing in the top four spots in their groups will progress to the second round. Second-round matches will be held between Oct. 4 and 9, with two groups of eight teams each.

Following the second-round matches, the teams that finish in the top four in their groups will progress to the quarterfinals.

Quarterfinal and semifinal matches will be contested at Apeldoorn and Gliwice on October 11 and 13, respectively.

The competition will finish on October 15 with the third and final matches being played in Arnheim.

In Group B, Turkey will face Poland, the Dominican Republic, South Korea, Thailand, and Croatia.

With five titles, the Soviet Union is the most successful national team in tournament history. Japan (3), Cuba (3), China (2), Russia (2), Italy (1), the United States (1), and Serbia are the other seven nations that have claimed titles in the organization thus far (1).

However, because they won the gold medal at the Olympics in Tokyo in 2020, the United States will also be an important team to watch. Brazil took home the silver medal, while Serbia came in third place overall to win the bronze medal.

There are a lot of talented players to keep an eye on during the Women’s Volleyball World Championship because there are so many good nations competing. Following her outstanding performance in Tokyo, Tijana Boskovic, who hails from Serbia, is anticipated to make a successful showing here. She finished first in the Olympic competition with 192 points after competing in eight games. Boskovic is also the current holder of the world record for spike speed, which stands at 110.3 kilometers per hour (68mph).

After winning gold, silver, and bronze in Tokyo, London, and Rio, respectively, American Jordan Larson appeared to be toying with the idea of retiring from the sport. However, it appears that she is now thinking about competing in Paris. Larson, who is one of the elder women competing, does not plan to retire from the sport any time soon, despite the fact that she is one of the older players.

Read more:  2022 Fivb Volleyball Women’s World Championship: Top Star, Schedule, Preview

When Italy’s Paola Egonu competes in the World Cup again in 2022, she will be trying to gain some measure of revenge for the defeat she suffered in 2018. After coming so close to taking first place on the podium in 2018, the 6′ 4″ hitter has set her eyes on winning the gold medal.

The first phase of the competition will consist of pool play, which will see all 24 countries competing in one of four distinct pools of six teams each. In the second round of competition, which will also consist of pool play, advancement will be granted to the top four teams in each pool. After the completion of the second phase, the top eight teams will advance to the quarterfinals, which will consist of rounds of single elimination until a victor is determined.

The United States of America has the number one slot in the world rankings at the moment, but Brazil, Italy, China, and Serbia are all very close to overtaking the United States. Although Russia holds the sixth spot in the world rankings, the FIVB has banned all Russian teams from participating in tournaments, so Croatia has taken its place in the competition.

The following are the tournament groups Women’s Volleyball World Championship:

Group A: Italy, Netherlands, Belgium, Cameroon, Puerto Rico, Kenya

Group B: South Korea, Türkiye, Poland, Croatia, Dominican Republic, Thailand

Group C: US, Serbia, Germany, Canada, Bulgaria, Kazakhstan

Group D: Colombia, Brazil, Chinese, Japan, Argentina, Czech Republic

You may also like

Leave a Comment