Teraji vs Kyoguchi Preview, Live, TV Channel, Prediction & Everything you need to know

by Kent Green
0 comment

An exciting event will take place in Japan, and the main attraction is a bout for the unification of the junior flyweight world title. Teraji vs Kyoguchi, two of the best boxers in the world at 108 pounds, will compete against one another in a huge unification fight for their respective WBA and WBC world titles.

This is a fight that has piqued the interest of fight fans all over Japan and should present an intriguing battle between two men whose fighting styles are very different from one another.

Kyoguchi is a pressure fighter known for his excellent footwork and ability to set the pace with his jab. Kyoguchi has a reputation for being one of the best fighters in the world. Teraji’s superior height and reach present a challenging obstacle for the current WBA champion, who will need to work his opponent’s body and force him into a physical confrontation to retain his title.

In preparation for the match between Teraji and Kyoguchi, here is everything you need to know.

Teraji vs Kyoguchi Fight Date, Start Time

The date is the first Tuesday in November.
Time: 6:30 p.m. JST / 10:30 a.m. BST / 5:30 a.m. ET
Ringwalks for the main event will take place at the following times (approximately): 8:51 p.m. Japan Standard Time (JST), 12:51 p.m. British Standard Time (BST), 7:51 a.m. Eastern Time (ET)
The main card is scheduled to begin at 6:30 p.m. JST, which corresponds to 10:30 a.m. BST and 5:30 a.m. ET. The ringwalks for the main event are expected to start at 8:51 p.m. JST, equivalent to 12:51 p.m. BST and 7:51 a.m. ET. These times are subject to change depending on how long the fights on the undercard take.

How to watch Teraji vs Kyoguchi Live

Full fight on ESPN and You can watch Teraji vs Kyoguchi Boxing match on the Boxing network for free.

Where Is The Battle Between Teraji vs Kyoguchi Going Down?

The bout will go down at the Super Arena in Saitama, Japan.

Teraji vs Kyoguchi Fight Preview

In the fight that serves as the co-main event, the WBO lightweight title will be defended by Jonathan “Bomba” Gonzalez of Puerto Rico against the Japanese challenger Shokichi Iwata.
On November 1, the WBA Super champion Hiroto Kyoguchi (16-0, 11 KOs) will fight his fellow countryman and the WBC champion Kenshiro Teraji (19-1, 11 KOs) at the Saitama Super Arena in Saitama, Japan. This fight is widely considered among the two best 108-pounders in the world. The junior flyweight unification showdown will take place at 7:30 a.m. Eastern Standard Time and broadcast on ESPN Plus.

Fans of Japanese boxing and fans of boxing in general who follow the lower-weight divisions have been talking about this matchup for years. At long last, this fight between these two warriors will take place in the ring so that we can find out who is the better fighter.

Read: ATP Rolex Paris Masters 2022.

Kyoguchi is a well-educated pressure fighter who has won championships in two different weight classes. The 28-year-old boxer has excellent footwork, which he uses to close the distance between him and his opponent and sets up his attack with a jab. His fundamentals, punch distribution, and accuracy are all of a very high caliber.

Teraji vs Kyoguchi Prediction

It is simple to argue that Teraji will be victorious if he boxes and manages to keep Kyoguchi on the receiving end of his punches. On the other hand, both men will have their passions on full display. As a direct consequence of this, the unification will feature more exciting moments. This improves Kyoguchi’s odds in some way.
The gaps in defense that Teraji has will be found. Kyoguchi will have the ability to enter the building and take his portion of the flesh. Kyoguchi will ultimately outwork Teraji and use his physicality to pound out a decision win over his opponent.

Fight card featuring Teraji vs Kyoguchi

  • Light flyweight, 12 rounds, Kenshiro Teraji vs. Hiroto Kyoguchi; Teraji will be defending his WBC light flyweight title, while Kyoguchi will be defending his WBA light flyweight title.
  • Shokichi Iwata takes on Jonathan Gonzalez in a light flyweight bout that is scheduled for 12 rounds and will determine who wins Gonzalez’s WBO light flyweight title.
  • A junior bantamweight bout between Junto Nakatani and Francisco Rodriguez Jr., scheduled for ten rounds
    The WBO Asia Pacific lightweight title will be on the line between Shuichiro Yoshino and Masayoshi Nakatani.

You may also like

Leave a Comment