Rugby World Cup 2023: How to watch every match for FREE on TV and online

Check out the complete Rugby World Cup 2023 TV schedule, which includes kickoff times, channel information, and live stream information for the entire tournament.

by Christina S. Brown
0 comment

The fourth round of Rugby World Cup matches on TV will be crucial as the picture solidifies ahead of the knockout stages. Ireland and Australia made headlines in the most recent round of matches for very different reasons.

The Irish defeated South Africa 13-8 to underline their resolve to go all the way and win the championship. In contrast, Australia suffered their worst Rugby World Cup defeat in history, a 40-6 thrashing at the hands of Wales. The next round of games will determine the tournament’s complexion, with New Zealand attempting to cut the gap on Italy in Pool A.

Fiji will want to capitalise on Australia’s demise with a match against Georgia, while Japan will face Samoa in their bid to advance from Pool D. ITV has exclusive rights to broadcast the event in its entirety in 2023, and we’ve got additional information below.

EM2SPORTS has compiled a list of everything you need to know about the Rugby World Cup 2023 TV schedule, channel information, and live stream availability.

How to watch Rugby World Cup 2023 Live Stream Online?

Viewers around the world can watch the action live on the following channels and here for free:

The Rugby World Cup tournament involves twenty nations competing over a six-week event. There are over 50+ Channels you can watch Rugby all events live stream. If you are looking for HD or 4k resolution, Click Here, or for the (1920 X 1080) resolution, you can find the live link at the top of the page. is the official Rugby website, but there is no option for “How to watch Rugby World Cup 2023 Live,” You can find the rugby app where you can stream live.

When is the Rugby World Cup 2023?

The Rugby World Cup is held every four years by the best international teams and is run by World Rugby. This year’s Rugby World Cup will start on Friday, September 8, and ends on Saturday, October 28.

Where will the 2023 Rugby World Cup be held?

Every four years, the Rugby World Cup will change venues. This year’s Rugby World Cup 2023 will be held in France, and the previous Rugby World Cup 2019 was held at Hanazono Rugby Stadium. The men’s and women’s rugby tournament features 12-20 teams, with the top teams after the 13-40 pool matches progressing to the finals. There are 26 matches in the Women’s Rugby World Cup and 48 games played over seven weeks in the Men’s Rugby World Cup.

How many teams are taking part in Rugby World Cup 2023?

Twenty teams are participating in This year’s Rugby World Cup in France. They are divided into four groups of five teams each, as follows:

  • Group A: New Zealand, Uruguay, Italy, Namibia, France
  • Group B: Romania, Scotland, Ireland, South Africa, Tonga
  • Group C: Fiji, Georgia, Wales, Portugal, Australia
  • Group D: Japan, Chile, Argentina, England, Samoa

The Rugby World Cup will kick off from 8 September 2023 to 28 October 2023, with 48 matches in total, and winning two teams from each group advancing to the semi-finals and final of this year’s Rugby World Cup.

Where are the venues Rugby World Cup 2023?

The 2023 Rugby World Cup will take place in France, and there will be nine venues for the tournament, spread across the country. The largest stadium is the Stade de France, Saint-Denis, the venue for the final, with a total capacity of 81,338. The smallest in size is the Stadium de Toulouse, Toulouse, which has a capacity of 33,150.

There are seven more venues, and the venue is as follows:

  • Stade de France, Saint-Denis – 81,338 capacity
  • Stade Vélodrome, Marseille – 67,394
  • Groupama Stadium, Lyon – 59,186
  • Stade Pierre Mauroy, Lille – 50,186
  • Matmut Atlantique, Bordeaux – 42,115
  • Geoffroy Stadium (Stade Geoffroy Guichard) – 41,965
  • Beaujoire Stadium (Stade de la Beaujoire) – 37,473
  • Allianz Riviera – Nice Stadium (Allianz Riviera) – 35,169
  • Stadium de Toulouse (Stadium TFC), Toulouse – 33,150

Rugby World Cup 2023 TV schedule

All UK times.

Pool stage

Wednesday 27th September

Uruguay v Namibia (4:45pm, OL Stadium) ITV4 / ITVX

Thursday 28th September

Japan v Samoa (8pm, Stade de Toulouse) ITV4 / ITVX

Friday 29th September

New Zealand v Italy (8pm, OL Stadium) ITV1 / ITVX

Saturday 30th September

Argentina v Chile (2pm, Stade de la Beaujoire) ITV1 / ITVX

Fiji v Georgia (4:45pm, Stade de Bordeaux) ITV1 / ITVX

Scotland v Romania (8pm, Stade Pierre-Mauroy) ITV1 / ITVX

Sunday 1st October

Australia v Portugal (4:45pm, Stade Geoffroy-Guichard) ITV1 / ITVX

South Africa v Tonga (8pm, Stade de Marseille) ITV1 / ITVX

Thursday 5th October

New Zealand v Uruguay (8pm, OL Stadium) ITV1 / ITVX

Friday 6th October

France v Italy (8pm, OL Stadium) ITV1 / ITVX

Saturday 7th October

Wales v Georgia (2pm, Stade de la Beaujoire) ITV1 / ITVX

England v Samoa (4:45pm, Stade Pierre-Mauroy) ITV1 / ITVX

Ireland v Scotland (8pm, Stade de France) ITV1 / ITVX

Sunday 8th October

Japan v Argentina (12pm, Stade de la Beaujoire) ITV1 / ITVX

Tonga v Romania (4:45pm, Stade Pierre-Mauroy) ITV3 / ITVX

Fiji v Portugal (8pm, Stade de Toulouse) ITV4 / ITVX

Knockout rounds TV schedule to be updated once confirmed.

You may also like