SEC – 2022 Speedway European Championship How to watch, race details, host, preview

by Christina S. Brown
0 comment

The Speedway European Championship is an annual event that takes place in Pardubice, Czech Republic. This year’s event will be held on September 23rd, 2022. The Speedway European Championship is a prestigious event that attracts the best riders from all over Europe.

202 Speedway European Championship Preview:

The TAURON SEC Grand Final will be held on September 23rd. The series will conclude in Pardubice, which will host the IEC round for the first time.

People from all around the world well recognize the open competition arena. Svitkov Stadium held notable international competitions such as the Speedway World Cup in 1990 and 1999 (in the former format) and the Team Speedway Junior World Championship in 2005.

When we talk about the arena with a roughly 400-meter-long track, we have to think about the Individual Junior World Championship finals, which were held there 13 times. The first two were held as one-day tournaments in 1993 and 2008, respectively, while the others featured single rounds of play.

The traditional Zlata Prilba, held in Pardubice, is the most important and fun event for Czech fans. The lineup features well-known names, as evidenced by the list of former event winners, which includes Ole Olsen, Leigh Adams, Jason Doyle, and Patryk Dudek. Young riders can compete in Zlata Stuha the day before Zlata Prilba.

The upcoming round will be an exciting event because it is the final round of TAURON SEC 2022. Riders are vying for the top spots, and there is still so much to be won. Based on the present classification, we may predict that the final settlements will be decided during the closing meters of the competition in Pardubice.

The Individual European Champion will be determined on September 23rd at Pardubice. There are several strong contenders for the title, but the title will be decided between Janusz Kolodziej and Leon Madsen. The Dane is only a few points behind a Pole heading into the last round.

READ MORE: World Rowing Championships 2022: schedule, Preview, and more

Both are, without a doubt, the best riders in the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2022. Madsen won the first round in Rybnik, while Koodziej took the podium’s top step in Gustrow and ód.

Recent results suggest that both deserve the championship, but only one can be crowned in Pardubice. One of Madsen’s benefits could be his series experience. The Dane is the highest-scoring rider in TAURON SEC history, winning the title in 2018 and medaling in four consecutive seasons.

On the other hand, Koodziej has been in excellent shape throughout the season, and his calendar is not as complete as Madsen’s. Because of Unia Leszno’s PGE Ekstraliga results and a lack of racing in Sweden, Koodziej may concentrate on the TAURON SEC final. In contrast, Madsen has already competed in two SGP rounds, Polish league finals, and a round in ód.

The track in Pardubice is very long, but both perform admirably under these conditions. Every possibility is possible when their skills and current form are considered. Who will take the highest rung of the podium? We’ll find out the following Friday.

How to watch Speedway European Championship:

The full event will be broadcast there official website.

Speedway European Championship Ticket:

The 2023 TAURON SEC final will be held on September 23rd at Pardubice. Tickets are available for purchase through ticketportal. cz and

The Czech Republic has a long and proud history of speedway racing. The country has produced some of the sport’s biggest stars, including Jaroslav Falta, Jiří Štancl, and Ivan Mauger. The Czech Republic is also home to one of the most iconic speedway tracks in the world, the Pardubice Speedway. The Pardubice Speedway is a demanding track known for its long straights and tight corners. The track is also known for its unique clay surface, which can be treacherous when wet.

The Speedway European Championship is a prestigious event that attracts the best riders from all over Europe. This year’s event will be no different, with riders from the Czech Republic, Poland, Sweden, Denmark, and more all vying for the title. The Czech Republic and Poland are two of the most prosperous countries in speedway racing, and both countries will be looking to add another European Championship to their respective resumes.

You may also like

Leave a Comment