NASCAR Cup Series Playoff Grid Set 2022 Round 16

by Annay Das
0 comment

NASCAR playoff field:

After a crazy, rainy, and accident-filled last race of the regular season at Darlington Raceway, we now know which 16 drivers have already qualified for the NASCAR Cup Series Playoff Grid Set 2022

Prior to the race, 14 drivers were confirmed, but Ryan Blaney and Marvin Truex Jr.’s positions were up in the air. The two drivers were separated by 25 points, and a new winner’s trophy meant that one of them would have to go. This meant that they had to race from the moment the green flag was dropped.

Blaney’s troubles began right away as he was caught up in a wreck near the finish of the opening stage. By winning 15 stage points and closing the distance to his playoff opponent’s 10 points, Truex performed well to close the gap. But afterward, Truex was the one who got into a fight on the backstretch.

Truex was making a valiant effort to maintain his point lead over Blaney as the laps continued when mayhem broke out. The majority of the field crashed when the pack struck damp tracks. Austin Dillon was the one forcing his way through. The race was eventually restarted, but Dillon persisted to secure his spot on the 2022 NASCAR Cup Series Playoff Grid.

The below drivers will compete for the NASCAR Cup Series championship over the 10-race playoffs:

Chase Elliott, No. 9 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet 
Joey Logano, No. 22 Team Penske Ford 
Ross Chastain, No. 1 Trackhouse Racing Chevrolet 
Kyle Larson, No. 5 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet 
William Byron, No. 24 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet 
Denny Hamlin, No. 11 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota 
Ryan Blaney, No. 12 Team Penske Ford 
Tyler Reddick, No. 8 Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet 
Kevin Harvick, No. 4 Stewart-Haas Racing Ford 
Christopher Bell, No. 20 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota 
Kyle Busch, No. 18 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota 
Chase Briscoe, No. 14 Stewart-Haas Racing Ford 
Daniel Suárez, No. 99 Trackhouse Racing Chevrolet 
Austin Cindric, No. 2 Team Penske Ford 
Alex Bowman, No. 48 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet 
Austin Dillon, No. 3 Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet

All postseason motorists will see their point totals reset to,2000, with their playoff point summations also added in ahead of the three-race Round of 16 that includes Darlington Raceway, Kansas Speedway, and Bristol Motor Speedway. Any playoff-eligible motorist who wins a Round of 16 race is automatically locked into the coming roundFollowing the Bristol race, the motorists with the four smallest point summations will be excluded.

You may also like

Leave a Comment