How to watch Glory 88 Live Stream, Start time and more

by Christina S. Brown
0 comment

On Saturday, September 9, Glory 88: Hari vs. McSweeney will be broadcast live from Paris, France’s Dome de Paris. The heavyweight Grand Prix qualification is the main event of the kickboxing fight card, which also includes other fights.

The main bout features James McSweeney of the UK (46-6) against Dutch-Moroccan K-1 star Badr Hari (106-17-2, 92 KO). The $500K end-of-year eight-man knockout tournament will include the winner of the fight.

On Sunday, September 10, the event will be broadcast live in Australia.

Glory 88 Paris – How to watch & start time

Viewers around the world can watch the action live on the following channels and here for free:

Netherlands and France

Broadcast: Videoland / La Sueur
Date: Saturday, September 9
Time: 8 pm CEST

UK and USA

Date: Saturday, September 9
Time: 7 pm BST / 2 pm ET / 11 am PT

Australia

Date: Sunday, September 10
Time: 4 am AEST

Glory 88 Preview:

Tiffany van Soest of the United States, a two-time Glory women’s super bantamweight champion (24-6-2, 9 KOs), takes on Sarah Moussaddak of France (8-3, 1 KO), an old foe, in the co-main event. In the championship rematch, the two fight it out. Last October, the champion prevailed by unanimous decision in their first match.

The No. 4 heavyweight fight between Algeria’s Nordine Mahieddine (27-15, 12 KO) and France’s Abderahmane Coulibaly (58-20-1, 25 KO) is also on the schedule. In addition, a featherweight matchup between Germany’s No. 6 Denis Wosik (37-8-1, 9 KO) and Albania’s No. 8 Berjan Peposhi (27-3, 16 KO) is scheduled.

Pascal Toure (18-5, 6 KOs) and Stefan Latescu (11-2, 5 KOs) of France and Romania, respectively, square off in the lightweight division. Additionally, Karim Ghajji (103-17-1, 53 KO) of France will face Serbia’s Nikola Todorovic (26-3, 14 KO) at welterweight, while Jonathan Mayezo (25-7-1, 11 KO) will face fellow Frenchman James Conde (8-0, 4 KO) at lightweight.

The remaining bouts on the event pit No. 10 Diaguely Camara (23-4-1, 10 KOs) of France against Ilyass Chakir (16-3-1, 6 KOs) of Morocco in the welterweight division. Ilias Hammouche (32-6, 7 KOs) of Morocco takes on Florian Kroger (19-9, 6 KOs) of Germany in the middleweight division.


Glory 88 fight card

Get Glory 88: Hari vs McSweeney full fight card and stay tuned for results below.

  • Badr Hari vs. James McSweeney – Heavyweight World Grand Prix Qualifier
  • Tiffany van Soest vs. Sarah Moussaddak – van Soest’s women’s super bantamweight title
  • Nordine Mahieddine vs. Abdarhmane Coulibaly
  • Denis Wosik vs. Berjan Peposhi
  • Pascal Toure vs. Stefan Latescu
  • Karim Ghajji vs. Nikola Todorovic
  • Jonathan Mayezo vs. James Conde
  • Iliass Hammouche vs. Florian Kroger
  • Diaguely Camara vs. Ilyass Chakir

You may also like