Pelican Womens Championship 2022 Everything you need know

by Christina S. Brown
0 comment

When 120 of the world’s greatest professional golfers descend on Tampa Bay and Pelican Golf Club from Nov. 7-13, the Pelican Womens Championship will have the strongest field in the tournament’s three-year history.

With the customary Friday entry deadline passing, the field for the 2022 Pelican Women’s Championship is decided. The field has been set for this event, which will be held at Pelican Golf Club in Belleair, Florida.

The Pelican Women’s Championship field includes Nelly Korda, Lydia Ko, Lexi Thompson, and others.

This event will feature a 120-player field and be played over four days, marking the LPGA’s return to the United States as back-to-back tournaments in Florida bring the season to a close.

The tournament is being played in its regular time slot and is the season’s final full-field event. This tournament does not yet have any Monday qualifying.

The LPGA’s eligibility requirements determine the week-of alternate list.

The field will compete for a $2 million purse, with 30 of the top 50 Rolex Women’s World Golf Ranking players in the field.

How to watch Pelican Womens Championship:

Pelican Womens Championship Preview:

Seven of the top 10 and 16 of the top 25 players in the Rolex Women’s World Golf Rankings have committed to the championship, including Jin Young Ko (2), Lydia Ko (3), defending champion Nelly Korda (4), Brooke Henderson (6), Lexi Thompson (7), In Gee Chun (8), Hyo Joo Kim (10), Jennifer Kupcho (11) and 2020 champion Sei Young Kim (13), Celine Boutier (14), Xiyu Lin (16), Hye-J (25).

The Pelican Women’s Championship will also include several Tampa Bay-area locals, including Brittany Altomare, Elizabeth Szokol, and significant champion Brittany Lincicome, who will be back on the LPGA Tour next week after the birth of her baby in September.

Cristie Kerr, a Florida native and triple major champion is the most recent commitment to the competition before entry close on Wednesday. During the 2022 LPGA Tour season, players from 28 nations and territories will compete, including 24 major champions, eight former World No. 1 players, and 19 victories.

“With this year’s tournament field being the strongest in our three-year history, we are honored to welcome the world’s best professional golfers back to the Tampa Bay region and Pelican Golf Club for the Pelican Women’s Championship next week,” said Marci Doyle, executive director of the Pelican Women’s Championship. “This tournament will be a must-see event for our devoted sports fans in the Tampa Bay area, as well as our global television viewers.”

NCAA Team National Champion and Saddlebrook Prep alum Aline Krauter, LPGA Tour winner and two-time Olympian Azahara Munoz, and junior golf standout Avery Zweig are among the previously announced sponsor exemptions competing in the Pelican Women’s Championship.

The Monday Qualifier will determine the final two spots at TPC Tampa Bay on Monday. Click HERE for a complete list of tournament entries.

Tickets for the 2022 Pelican Women’s Championship (Nov. 9-13) are available exclusively online at Ticket packages include exclusive hospitality and general admission tickets that provide a variety of entertainment and access. All 2022 tickets will be digital and emailed to you after purchase. Tickets can be viewed on a mobile device or printed out to be scanned at the main gate.

Read More: 2022 Cadence Bank Houston Open: How to watch, live, preview, odds, predictions and picks

2022 Pelican Women’s Championship Ticket Options: Fans interested in attending The Pelican Women’s Championship have three ticket options.

The 2022 Pelican Womens Championship field

  • Marina Alex
  • Brittany Altomare
  • Narin An
  • Pajaree Anannarukarn
  • Aditi Ashok
  • Celine Boutier
  • Ashleigh Buhai
  • Matilda Castren
  • Tiffany Chan
  • Jennifer Chang
  • Peiyun Chien
  • Hye-Jin Choi
  • In Gee Chun
  • Carlota Ciganda
  • Jenny Coleman
  • Allisen Corpuz
  • Lauren Coughlin
  • Daniela Darquea
  • Karis Davidson
  • Amanda Doherty
  • Gemma Dryburgh
  • Lindy Duncan
  • Allison Emrey
  • Jodi Ewart Shadoff
  • Ally Ewing
  • Maria Fassi
  • Dana Finkelstein
  • Ayaka Furue
  • Isi Gabsa
  • Hannah Green
  • Haylee Harford
  • Lauren Hartlage
  • Muni He
  • Brooke Henderson
  • Esther Henseleit
  • Yaeeun Hong
  • Wei-Ling Hsu
  • Sung Hyun Hyun
  • Caroline Inglis
  • Janie Jackson
  • Eun Hee Ji
  • Linnea Johansson
  • Moriya Jutanugarn
  • Ariya Jutanugarn
  • Haeji Kang
  • Sarah Kemp
  • Cristie Kerr
  • Megan Khang
  • Hyo Joo Kim
  • A Lim Kim
  • Sei Young Kim
  • Gina Kim
  • Frida Kinhult
  • Cheyenne Knight
  • Lydia Ko
  • Jin Young Ko
  • Nelly Korda
  • Aline Krauter
  • Jennifer Kupcho
  • Stephanie Kyriacou
  • Brittany Lang
  • Maude-Aimee Leblanc
  • Andrea Lee
  • Mi Hyang Lee
  • Min Lee
  • Jeongeun Lee5
  • Stacy Lewis
  • Xiyu Lin
  • Brittany Lincicome
  • Ruixin Liu
  • Yu Liu
  • Gaby Lopez
  • Nanna Koerstz Madsen
  • Leona Maguire
  • Caroline Masson
  • Stephanie Meadow
  • Wichanee Meechai
  • Gerina Mendoza
  • Morgane Metraux
  • Azahara Munoz
  • Yealimi Noh
  • Anna Nordqvist
  • Sanna Nuutinen
  • Ryann O’Toole
  • Su Oh
  • Bianca Pagdanganan
  • Annie Park
  • Amy Park
  • Emily Kristine Pedersen
  • Pornanong Phatlum
  • Paula Reto
  • Rachel Rohanna
  • Pauline Roussin
  • So Yeon Ryu
  • Madelene Sagstrom
  • Lizette Salas
  • Yuka Saso
  • Sophia Schubert
  • Alena Sharp
  • Jenny Shin
  • Jennifer Song
  • Maja Stark
  • Lauren Stephenson
  • Jasmine Suwannapura
  • Elizabeth Szokol
  • Emma Talley
  • Kelly Tan
  • Patty Tavatanakit
  • Charlotte Thomas
  • Lexi Thompson
  • Alana Uriell
  • Albane Valenzuela
  • Dewi Weber
  • Amy Yang
  • Angel Yin
  • Ruoning Yin
  • Weiwei Zhang
  • Avery Zweig (a)

Top 50 players in 2022 Pelican Womens Championship field

  • 2. Jin Young Ko
  • 3. Lydia Ko
  • 4. Nelly Korda
  • 6. Brooke Henderson
  • 7. Lexi Thompson
  • 8. In Gee Chun
  • 10. Hyo-Joo Kim
  • 11. Jennifer Kupcho
  • 13. Sei Young Kim
  • 14. Celine Boutier
  • 16. Xiyu Lin
  • 19. Hye Jin Choi
  • 20. Hannah Green
  • 21. Leona Maguire
  • 22. Ayaka Furue
  • 25. Madelene Sagstrom
  • 26. Megan Khang
  • 27. Georgia Hall
  • 28. Ashleigh Buhai
  • 30. Yuka Saso
  • 32. Ally Ewing
  • 34. Marina Alex
  • 35. Andrea Lee
  • 39. Patty Tavatanakit
  • 41. Maja Stark
  • 42. Gaby Lopez
  • 45. Nanna Koerstz Madsen
  • 46. A Lim Kim
  • 48. Carlota Ciganda
  • 50. Eun-Hee Ji



You may also like

Leave a Comment