2023 Honda Classic: How to watch free, TV schedule, streaming, tee times

by Christina S. Brown
0 comment

The 2023 Honda Classic at PGA National in Palm Beach Gardens will launch the PGA Tour’s Florida Swing this week. Here is all the information you require to view the tournament.

WM Phoenix Open and Genesis Invitational designated events back-to-back, and many top pros are skipping the Honda Classic to rest up for the balance of the season. But plenty of previous winners are still taking the course this week at PGA National, guaranteeing a full weekend of fun.

Sungjae Im, Billy Horschel, and Shane Lowry, who are placed Nos. 18–20 in the Official World Golf Ranking, are the top three competitors this week.

Both of the 2023 Ryder Cup leaders, Luke Donald of the European team and Zach Johnson of the American team, will be present when the competition takes place in Rome in September.

But these kinds of competitions are the ideal setting for a young pro to record his first victory, as Sepp Straka did at the Honda Classic last year, where he defeated Lowry by a single stroke.

The Honda Classic will be broadcast on TV by Golf Channel and NBC, and it will be streamed online by PGA Tour Live on ESPN+ and Peacock. ESPN+ will have early access to all four rounds of the Honda Classic.

You can find the full list of tee times for the first round below, along with comprehensive information about streaming the 2023 Honda Classic online or watching the action on TV.

How to watch the Honda Classic on TV:

Viewers around the world can watch the action live on the following channels and here for free:

The 2023 Honda Classic will be split between Golf Channel and NBC for TV coverage, with Golf Channel handling the first two rounds and early weekend coverage and NBC handling the main shows on Saturday and Sunday. The complete TV program is listed below.

Thursday, February 23: 2-6 p.m. ET (Golf Channel)
Friday, February 24: 
2-6 p.m. ET (Golf Channel)
Saturday, February 25: 
1-3 p.m. ET (Golf Channel); 3-6 p.m. ET (NBC)
Sunday, February 26: 1-3 p.m. ET (Golf Channel); 3-6 p.m. ET (NBC)

Tournament basics

What: 2023 Honda Classic
Where: PGA National Resort, Palm Beach Gardens, Fla.
When: Thursday-Sunday, February 23-26
Purse: $8.4 million
Defending champion: Sepp Straka

2023 Honda Classic tee times: Round 1 (ET)

Tee No. 1

6:50 a.m. – Dylan Frittelli, Sean O’Hair, Ben Griffin
7:01 a.m. – Fabian Gomez, Mark Hubbard, Herik Norlander
7:12 a.m. – Brian Stuard, Rory Sabbatini, Jonathan Byrd
7:23 a.m. – Jim Herman, Andrew Landry, Tyler Duncan
7:34 a.m. – Chad Ramey, Garrick Higgo, Brian Gay
7:45 a.m. – Charley Hoffman, Kramer Hickok, Robby Shelton
7:56 a.m. – Martin Trainer, Ryan Armour, Alex Noren
8:07 a.m. – Kyle Stanley, Hayden Buckley, Austin Smotherman
8:18 a.m. – Greg Chalmers, Chesson Hadley, Max McGreevy
8:29 a.m. – Michael Gligic, Augusto Nunez, Adrian Meronk
8:40 a.m. – Scott Harrington, Kyle Westmoreland, Parker Coody
8:51 a.m. – Harry Higgs, Brandon Matthews, Pierceson Coody
11:45 a.m. – Jimmy Walker, Arjun Atwal, Matt Wallace
11:56 a.m. – Satoshi Kodaira, Bill Haas, Min Woo Lee
12:07 p.m. – William McGirt, Peter Malnati, Thomas Detry
12:18 p.m. – Zach Johnson, Padraig Harrington, Luke Donald
12:29 p.m. – Adam Svensson, Sungjae Im, Matt Kuchar
12:40 p.m. – Erik van Rooyen, Cam Davis, Harris English
12:51 p.m. – Chris Stroud, Byeong Hun An, Christiaan Bezuidenhout
1:02 p.m. – Aaron Baddeley, Brandon Wu, Callum Tarren
1:13 p.m. – Harrison Endycott, Brent Grant, Kevin Roy
1:24 p.m. – MJ Daffue, Vincent Norman, Ben Silverman
1:35 p.m. – Erik Barnes, Matti Schmid, Custis Thompson
1:46 p.m. – Sam Stevens, Nico Echavarria, Trace Crowe

Tee No. 10

6:50 a.m. – Brice Garnett, David Riley, Ben Taylor
7:01 a.m. – Sung Kang, Jason Dugner, S.H. Kim
7:12 a.m. – Joseph Bramlett, Will Gordon, Tyson Alexander
7:23 a.m. – J.T. Poston, Sepp Straka, Aaron Wise
7:34 a.m. – Webb Simpson, Shane Lowry, Ryan Palmer
7:45 a.m. – Billy Horschel, Jhonattan Vegas, Camilo Villegas
7:56 a.m. – Kevin Tway, Ben Crane, Adam Schenk
8:07 a.m. – Jonas Blixt, Geoff Ogilvy, Zac Blair
8:18 a.m. – David Lingmerth, S.Y. Noh, Greyson Sigg
8:29 a.m. – Austin Eckroat, Carl Yuan, Andrew Kozan
8:40 a.m. – Nick Hardy, Paul Haley II, Tyler Collet
8:51 a.m. – Andrew Novak, Tano Goya, Brett Drewitt
11:45 a.m. – Austin Cook, Denny McCarthy, Hank Lebioda
11:56 a.m. – Brian Martin, Scott Brown, Lee Hodges
12:07 p.m. – Michael Kim, Cody Gribble, Cameron Percy
12:18 p.m. – Ryan Brehm, Robert Streb, Richy Werenski
12:29 p.m. – J.B. Holmes, Adam Long, Chris Kirk
12:40 p.m. – Russell Knox, Danny Willett, Doc Redman
12:51 p.m. – Ryan Moore, Kelly Kraft, Stephan Jaeger
1:02 p.m. – Taylor Pendrith, Matthias Schwab, Justin Suh
1:13 p.m. – Harry Hall, Eric Cole, Trevor Cone
1:24 p.m. – Aaron Rai, Anders Albertson, Ryan Gerard
1:35 p.m. – Dylan Wu, Trevor Werbylo, Marcus Byrd
1:46 p.m. – Zecheng Dou, Carson Young, Akshay Bhatia

Read More: John Ramirez vs Luis Padilla: Full fight preview, Live stream, Date, Time and more

You may also like