Complete Breakdown of UFC Fight Night ON ESPN: Gane vs. Tuivasa How to watch tonight

by Christina S. Brown
0 comment

Here is everything you need to know about UFC Fight Night: Gane vs. Tuivasa before it goes down on ESPN+ :

On Saturday, heavyweights will clash in the UFC’s debut event in France. Ciryl Gane, a French native, will face fan favorite Tai Tuivasa in the main event from the Accor Arena, with a potential title shot on the line.

At UFC 270, Gane (10-1) fell one round short of dethroning UFC heavyweight champion Francis Ngannou. A critical tactical blunder in Round 5 may have cost him the world title. Gane, 32, has only been doing MMA for four years, but he has established a well-rounded game, as seen by an almost even split of KO, submission, and decision victories. Gane is an elusive fighter who has never been stopped on defense. A good performance against Tuivasa ensures that Gane’s name remains on the tip of everyone’s tongue when it comes to title talk.

“He’s incredibly dangerous, and everyone knows it,” Gane told reporters during the media day on Thursday. “And he demonstrated it. He’s on a roll right now. He defeated every opponent. He’s quite dangerous in his striking, so I have to concentrate…’ Bon Gamin’ style: footwork, distance management, touch and never be touched. That’s all.

“I’d like to use more volume than normal.” So I want to terminate the argument before it gets too late since we’ll both be exhausted, and I expect this kind of fight.”

When and where does UFC Fight Night: Gane vs. Tuivasa Paris take place?

The event takes place on Saturday, Sept 3 at Accor Arena in Paris, France. The entire card will air exclusively on ESPN+.

When does UFC Fight Night: Gane vs. Tuivasa start?

The prelims for UFC Fight Night: Gane versus Tuivasa are set to begin on Saturday, September 3 at 12 PM ET / 9 AM PT / 9:30 PM IST. While the main event begins at 3 p.m. ET / 12 p.m. PT on Saturday in the United States, it begins at 12:30 a.m. IST on Sunday, September 4 in India.

How can I watch UFC Fight Night: Gane vs. Tuivasa?

The entire card will air exclusively on ESPN+. You can sign up for ESPN+ here

How can I watch UFC Fight Night: Gane vs. Tuivasa, Gane versus Tuivasa live in the UK?

UFC Fight Night: Gane vs. Tuivasa will be broadcast on BT Sport 1 in the United Kingdom, as well as on the BT Sport app and website.

What time does UFC Paris start?

The main card starts at 2 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. PT. The prelims kick off at noon ET / 9 a.m. PT. Early prelims get underway at 11 a.m. ET / 8 a.m PT.

Who is fighting on the UFC Fight Night: Gane vs. Tuivasa main card?

  • Ciryl Gane vs. Tai Tuivasa (heavyweight)
  • Robert Whittaker vs. Marvin Vettori (middleweight)
  • Alessio Di Chirico vs. Roman Kopylov (middleweight)
  • John Makdessi vs. Nasrat Haqparast (lightweight)
  • William Gomis vs. Jarno Errens (featherweight)
  • Charles Jourdain vs. Nathaniel Wood (featherweight)

Preliminary card-

  • Abus Magomedov vs. Dustin Stoltzfus (middleweight)
  • Fares Ziam vs. Michal Figlak (lightweight)
  • Nassourdine Imamov vs. Joaquin Buckley (middleweight)
  • Benoit Saint-Denis vs. Gabriel Miranda (lightweight)
  • Khalid Taha vs. Cristian Quinonez (bantamweight)
  • Stephanie Egger vs. Ailin Perez (women’s featherweight)

You may also like

Leave a Comment