Naoya Inoue vs. Paul Butler date, time, channel, live streams & card for 2022 boxing fight

by Keven S. Reinhart
0 comment

Naoya Inoue vs. Paul Butler on December 13, bantamweight boxing champion Naoya Inoue will have a chance to further solidify his legacy. The Monster defends his bantamweight belts held by the World Boxing Association, the World Boxing Council, the International Boxing Federation, and The Ring against Paul Butler, who holds the World Boxing Organization bantamweight belt.
The Ariake Arena in Tokyo, Japan is where the fight for supremacy will go down.

Inoue made his professional debut in 2012 and has since won both the light-flyweight and super-flyweight titles. He defeated Jamie McDonnell for the WBA (Regular) bantamweight title in 2018. Inoue participated as a bantamweight in the 2018-2019 World Boxing Super Series. He won the IBF and The Ring bantamweight belts by defeating Emmanuel Rodriguez, then he won the WBA title by defeating Nonito Donaire in the championship bout.

Inoue signed with Top Rank after that successful run. Inoue has successfully defended his Top Rank bantamweight belts four times. He scored knockout victories over rematch opponents Jason Moloney, Michael Dasmarinas, Aran Dipaen, and Donaire.

Butler, who had won gold and silver in the English National Championships, entered the professional circuit in 2010. His 2014 victory over Stuart Hall for the IBF bantamweight title was his first major professional boxing title. Although Butler lost the IBF bantamweight title to Emmanuel Rodriguez in 2018, he has since won eight consecutive bouts.
By defeating Jonas Sultan in April, Butler became the undisputed WBO bantamweight champion.

“I’ve been boxing for almost 20 years, and all the victories and setbacks have gotten me here,” Butler said in a press release. Although I recognize the magnitude of the challenge ahead of me, I have been fantasizing about winning the undisputed bantamweight title. Although Inoue is a formidable opponent, no one should underestimate my abilities or my will to win. I plan on making a name for myself in the annals of our sport in Japan.

Information on when the Naoya Inoue vs. Paul Butler fight will begin, who will be competing, and the latest odds for the bout can all be found below. As time goes on, em2sports will inform its readers.

How to watch Naoya Inoue vs. Paul Butler Live Stream

Naoya Inoue vs. Paul Butler may be seen on ESPN+ in the United States. It can be accessed in Japan on dTV and Hikari TV.
The Australian audience can tune in to Kayo.

When does the fight between Naoya Inoue vs. Paul Butler take place?

  • Date: Tuesday, December 13
  • Start time: 5 a.m. ET | 10 a.m. GMT | 9 p.m. AEDT | 7p.m. JST
  • Main event: 7:30 a.m. ET | 12:30 p.m. GMT | 11:30 p.m. AEDT | 9:30 p.m. JST (approx.)

Where is Naoya Inoue vs. Paul Butler

Inoue and Butler square off at the Ariake Arena in Tokyo, Japan. Up to 15,000 people can fit in the arena.
How Paul Butler stacks up against Naoya Inoue

Biographical information of Naoya Inoue

  • Nationality: Japanese
  • Born: April 10, 1993
  • Height: 5-5
  • Reach: 67.5 inches
  • Total fights: 23 
  • Record: 23-0 with 20 wins via knockout

Biographical information of Paul Butler

  • Nationality: English
  • Born: November 11, 1988
  • Height: 5-6
  • Reach: 65 inches
  • Total fights: 36
  • Record: 34-2 with 15 wins via knockout

Read More: Aew Ring Of Honor Final Battle: How To Watch, Start Time, Preview And Everything

Naoya Inoue vs. Paul Butler fight card

  • World Bantamweight Champion Naoya Inoue (c) defends his belts against Paul Butler (c) in a 12-round bout.
  • Super-bantamweight champion Yoshiki Takei (c) takes on Bruno Tarimo (d) of the OBPF.
  • Championship bout between Andy Hiraoka (c) and Min Ho Jung (m) for the WBO Asia Pacific super-lightweight championship.
  • A bout for the OPBF featherweight title, between Satoshi Shimizu (c) and Landy Cris Leon.
  • Jake Bornea vs. Takuma Inoue
  • It’s Hironori Miyake vs Peter McGrail.

You may also like

Leave a Comment