Jake Paul vs Nate Diaz live stream: How to watch free boxing online tonight, fight card, start time, odds and more

by Christina S. Brown
0 comment

The live stream of Jake Paul vs Nate Diaz is almost here, and it’s the newest influencer boxing match to take the world by storm. Former Disney star Paul has been boxing for five years and has a win against ex-UFC champion Anderson Silva on his resume; MMA fighter Diaz is making his boxing debut.

Jake Paul is desperate to get back on track. While he had six victories out of six fights when he entered 2023, the Problem Child lost a split decision to Tommy Fury (the younger brother of WBC world heavyweight champion Tyson) in his most recent battle in January, which many called far wider than the judges. Can Paul start repairing his status as one of boxing’s best newcomers this weekend against Nate Diaz?

Are you ready for one of the most anticipated fights of 2023? We’ll teach you how to watch a Jake Paul vs Nate Diaz live stream from anywhere, whether you’re in the United States or abroad, in the below.

How to watch Jake Paul vs Nate Diaz Live Anywhere:

Viewers around the world can watch the action live on the following channels and here for free:

When and Where Jake Paul vs Nate Diaz:

• Date: Today (Saturday, Aug. 5)
• Venue: American Airlines Center, Dallas, Texas
• Time: The card is scheduled to start at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT / 1 a.m. BST (Aug. 6) / 11 a.m. AEDT (Aug. 6).
• Paul vs Diaz ringwalks: Around 11 p.m. ET / 8 p.m. PT / 4 a.m. BST (Aug. 6) / 2 p.m. AEDT (Aug. 6).

Jake Paul vs Nate Diaz Preview:

Jake Paul will return to the ring against former UFC fighter Nate Diaz for a 10-round cruiserweight encounter after suffering his first loss in professional boxing.

It’s difficult to know what to make of Nate Diaz in a boxing match. Although he never won a UFC world title, the 38-year-old was one of MMA’s biggest stars for years, thanks in part to a spectacular upset of Conor McGregor at UFC 196. He skipped a public workout this week in favor of a social media Q&A with supporters, as he is known for his pre-fight mind tricks. Nobody knows how he’ll do in a boxing ring, where he won’t be able to employ any of his MMA weaponry.

The main support features undisputed world featherweight champion Amanda Serrano, who is managed by main event challenger Paul himself, competing for all of her belts against Heather Hardy.

Paul (6-1, 4 KOs) lost to Tommy Fury earlier this year but will hope to challenge Nate Diaz, one of combat sports’ biggest names, in his next fight.

Diaz, 38, has spent nearly two decades in mixed martial arts and has garnered a cult following because to his no-nonsense style to fighting and his spectacular upset win over Conor McGregor in 2016.

The Stockton, California native last battled at UFC 279 in October, when he submitted Tony Ferguson in the penultimate bout of his contract. He’ll now take on “The Problem Child” in a boxing match that’s sure to get a lot of attention.

Despite his defeat against Fury, Paul’s remarkable journey from YouTuber to boxing superstar continues. He’s made a career out of knocking out former UFC competitors, including wins over Ben Askren, Anderson Silva, and Tyron Woodley twice. In their forthcoming bout, the 26-year-old has claimed to be the first fighter in any sport to knock Diaz out cold.

Will Paul defeat another UFC fighter, or will Diaz exploit his underdog status to pull off the biggest upset in his career since submitting Conor McGregor seven years ago?

Amanda Serrano, the undisputed women’s featherweight champion, returns to action in the co-main event against Heather Hardy. Serrano and Hardy faced off in 2019, with Serrano winning unanimously.

Serrano (44-2-1, 30 KOs) was unable to face Katie Taylor in a highly anticipated rematch of their 2022 bout due to an injury, and with Taylor now involved in a feud with Chantelle Cameron, Serrano was forced to hunt for a new opponent.

Hardy (22-2, 4 KOs, 1 NC) began her career with 22 straight victories before losing to Serrano and then to Jessica Camara in 2021.

Jake Paul vs Nate Diaz Fight Card:

  • Jake Paul vs Nate Diaz, 10 rounds, 185 pounds.
  • Amanda Serrano vs. Heather Hardy, 10 rounds, for Serrano’s undisputed women’s featherweight title.
  • Shadasia Green vs. Olivia Curry, 10 rounds, women’s super middleweights.
  • Ashton Sylve vs. William Silva, eight rounds, lightweights.
  • Alan Sanchez vs. Angel Beltran Villa, eight rounds, welterweights.
  • Chris Avila vs. Jeremy Stephens, six rounds, super middleweights.

Jake Paul vs Nate Diaz ODDS:

DraftKings Sportsbook’s odds are in strong favor of Paul at-390 to the underdog Diaz (+280).

The fight is expected to finish slightly early, as there’s a -125 over 7.5 rounds and -110 under.

DraftKings has Jake Paul (-425) as the big favorite and Nate Diaz (+310) as the underdog. Serrano (-2000) is the obvious favorite, while Hardy (+1000) is a huge underdog.

You may also like