How to watch Josh Taylor vs Teofimo Lopez LiveStream Free, start time fight card and more

by Christina S. Brown
0 comment

Josh Taylor vs Teofimo Lopez, Josh Taylor, the former undisputed super lightweight champion, has had a busy year away from the ring. Now, “The Tartan Tornado” is preparing to reclaim his title as boxing’s top dog on June 10.

Here’s everything you need to know about tonight’s matchup between Taylor and Lopez.

How to watch Josh Taylor vs Teofimo Lopez Live

Viewers around the world can watch the action live on the following channels and here for free:

What time is Josh Taylor vs. Teofimo Lopez today (ET and PT)?

The Josh Taylor vs. Teofimo Lopez card begins at 10 p.m. ET | 7 p.m. PT.

Taylor and Lopez are scheduled to head to the ring around 11:15 p.m. ET | 8:15 p.m. PT, depending on how long the undercard fights last.

  • Date: Saturday, June 10
  • Card start time: 8.00 p.m. ET / 1.00 a.m. BST
  • Main event ringwalks (approx): 11 p.m. ET / 4 a.m. BST

Where Josh Taylor vs Teofimo Lopez

The fight will be staged at the Hulu Theater at Madison Square Garden in New York.

Josh Taylor vs Teofimo Lopez Preview:

Taylor defends his WBO and Ring super lightweight titles against Teofimo Lopez inside the Hulu Theater at Madison Square Garden. The fight will be broadcast on ESPN in the United States.
Taylor possessed all of the gold in 2021. He defended the belts against Jack Catterall in February, but was defeated by a controversial split decision, prompting fans to demand a rematch. That never happened because Taylor was injured.

Taylor gave up three belts in a row, unmotivated by a trio of obligatory responsibilities.

The Lopez fight could be the one that gets Taylor back on track.

“Given what I’ve accomplished in 19 fights, I need fights like this to keep that fire in my belly and the nervous butterflies that keep my motivation, hunger, and fire burning in my stomach going,” Taylor told Sky Sports.

“Boxing at Madison Square Garden, where everyone dreams of boxing, and I’ve always said that I want to box there one day, I’m just buzzing to get over there and get stuck in amongst it.”

Lopez is also hoping to make a comeback. “The Takeover” defeated Richard Commey for the IBF lightweight title in 2019 and Vasiliy Lomachenko for the WBA, WBO, and Ring belts in 2020. Lopez lost the championship against George Kambosos Jr. in 2021 after being sidelined after testing positive for COVID-19 and suffering through some promotional difficulties.

Can Josh Taylor retain his title as the greatest 140-pound fighter in the world?

He squares off against Teofimo Lopez, and the outspoken New Yorker will have the audience on his side when the two battle inside The Theater at Madison Square Garden.

Josh Taylor vs Teofimo Lopez Fight Card

  • Josh Taylor vs Teofimo Lopez; For Taylor’s WBO super-lightweight title
  • Xander Zayas vs. Ronald Cruz; Super-welterweight
  • Henry Lebron vs. Carlos Ramos; Super-featherweight
  • Jamaine Ortiz vs. Humberto Galindo; Lightweight
  • Robson Conceiciao vs. Nicolas Polanco; Super-featherweight
  • Omar Rosario vs. Jan Rivera; Super-lightweight
  • Damian Knyba vs. Helaman Olguin; Heavyweight
  • Bruce Carrington vs. Luis Porozo; Featherweight

You may also like