How to watch Francesco Grandelli vs Mauro Forte free live, start time and more

by Christina S. Brown
0 comment

Mauro Forte, an undefeated Italian southpaw, will attempt to avenge his draw with Francesco Grandelli in a 12-round rematch for the vacant European featherweight title this Friday, May 5 at the PalaSport Tivoli in Tivoli, Italy. Starting at 3 p.m. ET/12 p.m. PT, Forte-Grandelli II and the undercard fights will be streamed live and exclusively on ESPN+ in the United States.

Forte (17-0, 7 KOs) is a 24-year-old contender who won his pro debut in April 2016 by decision over Jacopo Lusci. Only three months later, he fought to a split draw against Vincent Eroe in his second fight. After that, Forte went on a 15-fight winning streak before facing Grandelli for the first time in November 2021. Grandelli (16-1-2, 3 KOs) is a 28-year-old who made his professional debut in May 2015 with a decision victory against Marco Iuculano. He had an early draw in his fourth fight and his first loss in his sixth fight before going on to win 11 straight fights before facing Forte for the first time. Their first meeting resulted in a split draw after 12 highly contested rounds, and the two are eager to continue what they started.

Everything you need to know about Forte vs. Grandelli is right here.

How to watch Francesco Grandelli vs Mauro Forte Live:

Viewers around the world can watch the action live on the following channels and here for free:

When Francesco Grandelli vs Mauro Forte

  • Date: Friday, May 5
  • Start time: 2pm ET / 7pm BST
  • Main event ringwalks (approx): 4pm ET / 9 pm BST

The evening is scheduled to start at 2pm ET / 7pm BST, with the main event due around 4pm ET / 9 pm BST, but times could change due to the length of the undercard fights.

Where Francesco Grandelli vs Mauro Forte

The card will be held at the PalaSport Tivoli in Rome, Italy.

MAURO FORTE RECORD AND BIO

  • Nationality: Italian
  • Age: 29
  • Height: N/A
  • Reach: N/A
  • Total fights: 19
  • Record: 17-0-2 (7 KOs)

FRANCESCO GRANDELLI RECORD AND BIO

  • Nationality: Italian
  • Age: 28
  • Height: N/A
  • Reach: N/A
  • Total fights: 20
  • Record: 17-1-2 (3 KOs)

Francesco Grandelli vs Mauro Forte Fight Card

  • Mauro Forte vs. Francesco Grandelli; For the vacant European featherweight title
  • Stepanie Silva vs. Mailys Gangroff; For the EBU European Female Super Flyweight Title
  • Simone Salvatori vs. Johanna Wonyou; For the EBU European Female Bantamweight Title

You may also like