Efe Ajagba vs Stephan Shaw how to watch free, date, time, channel, odds, live streaming & card for 2023 boxing fight

by Keven S. Reinhart
0 comment

Efe Ajagba vs Stephan Shaw will headline a heavyweight bout in the United States in early 2023. On January 14, Ajagba will compete against Stephan Shaw. Efe Ajagba is prepared to dominate the heavyweight class despite the fact that his opponent has been switched.

The fight goes down within the Turning Stone Resort Casino in Verona, New York, if you were wondering. Oscar Rivas was scheduled to face Ajagba, but he had to pull out of the bout because he was injured. Johnnie Rice will now take on Guido Vianello, who was originally scheduled to fight Shaw. 0 out of a total of 4 minutes and 42 seconds. Volume 0%

This is a comprehensive reference to the Efe Ajagba vs Stephan Shaw bout, including information on when the fight will begin, the fight card, betting odds, and more.

How to watch Free Efe Ajagba vs Stephan Shaw:

Viewers around the world can watch the action live on the following channels and here for free:

Both the main event and the undercard for Ajagba vs. Shaw will be broadcast exclusively on ESPN and ESPN+.

  • America (United States) – Sat – January -14 ESPN+, ESPN
  • Kingdom of England – Sun – January 15 – TBA
  • Australia – Sun – January 15 – TBA

When is Efe Ajagba vs Stephan Shaw?

  • Date: Saturday, January 14 | January 15
  • Start time: 10 p.m. ET | 3 a.m. GMT | 2 p.m. AEDT
  • Main event: 12 a.m. ET | 5 a.m. GMT | 4 p.m. AEDT (approx.)

The fight between Ajagba and Shaw will take place on January 14. The main card will begin at 10 p.m. Eastern Time, which is equivalent to 3 a.m. GMT and 2 p.m. AEDT. Depending on how long the undercard fights go on for, Ajagba and Shaw should make their way to the ring around 12 a.m. ET, which corresponds to 5 a.m. GMT and 4 p.m. AEDT.

Where can I find the match between Efe Ajagba vs Stephan Shaw:

The fight between Ajagba vs Shaw will take place at the Turning Stone Resort Casino in Verona, New York. The event centre has space for approximately 5,000 guests.

Read More: Lfa 150 Farias Vs Sweeney How To Watch Free, Date, Time, Preview & Fight Cards

What to say Efe Ajagba vs Stephan Shaw:

“Stephan Shaw moved up and has a tough challenge against one of the division’s biggest punchers in Efe Ajagba,” stated Bob Arum of Top Rank Boxing. “Stephan Shaw has a tough task against one of the best punchers in the division.” “We couldn’t be happier that Guido will have another fight, this time against the tough Jonnie Rice,” said Guido’s manager. At Turning Stone, there will be a terrific heavyweight doubleheader.”

A bronze winner at the Commonwealth Games in 2014, Ajagba made his debut in the professional ranks in 2017. Frank Sanchez defeated him in 2021, putting an end to his unbeaten streak of 15 fights. The fight for the WBC Continental Americas and WBO-NABO heavyweight crowns was one that he ended up losing. The decision was reached by a unanimous vote.

Ajagba got back on track in his most recent bout, which took place in August, and knocked out Jozsef Darmos.

After winning the national amateur championship a record four times, Shaw made his debut in the professional ranks in 2013. Since his loss to Joel Caudle in 2018, which was decided by a no-contest, he has won nine matches in a row. Shaw’s most recent bout, which took place in November and was against Rydell Booker, resulted in a victory for Shaw via unanimous decision.

Efe Ajagba record and bio

  • Nationality: Nigerian
  • Born: April 22, 1994
  • Height: 6-6
  • Reach: 85 inches
  • Total fights: 17
  • Record: 16-1 with 13 wins via knockout

Stephan Shaw record and bio

  • Nationality: American
  • Born: September 20, 1992
  • Height: 6-4
  • Reach: 81 inches
  • Total fights: 19
  • Record: 18-0 with one no-contest, 13 wins via knockout

Efe Ajagba vs. Stephan Shaw fight card

  • Efe Ajagba vs. Stephan Shaw; Heavyweights
  • Guido Vianello vs. Jonnie Rice; Heavyweights
  • Adam Lopez vs. Abraham Nova; Junior-Lightweights

You may also like