Hylo Open 2022: Badminton How to watch, Live Stream, Draws, Schedule, Top seeds, Prize Money Breakdown and more

by Christina S. Brown
0 comment

The 2022 Hylo Open (official title: HYLO Badminton Open Saarbrücken 2022) is an international badminton competition that will take place from November 1 to 6, 2022, at Saarlandhalle in Saarbrücken, Germany.

Hylo Open Badminton 2022 The BWF Tour is poised to relocate to Germany, as the Hylo Open will begin on Monday, November 1, 2022. The Super 300 competition, the 19th of the season, will include top players such as Chinese Taipei’s Chou Tien-Chen, former World No.1 Carolina Marin, and Singapore’s Loh Kean Yew. Lakshya Sen, Kidambi Srikanth, HS Prannoy, and Saina Nehwal will all compete for India in the competition.

Hylo Open 2022 Schedule:

The first round will be held on November 1st and 2nd, while the second round will be held on November 3rd.
November 4th: Quarter-finals
The semi-finals are on November 5 and the finals are on November 6.

How do I watch the Hylo Open 2022 live stream?

From the quarter-finals on, the Hylo Open 2022 badminton competition will be broadcast live on the Sports18 TV channel.

The Hylo Open 2022 will also be streamed live on the Voot platform via the BWF TV YouTube page.

Hylo Open 2022 Defenders of the title:

  • Loh Kean Yew – Singapore Men’s singles – Busanan Ongbamrungphan – Thailand
  • Indonesian men’s doubles team: Marcus Gideon and Kevin Sukamuljo
  • Women’s doubles – Japan – Chisato Hoshi / Aoi Matsuda
  • Thailand – Mixed doubles – Dechapol Puavaranukroh / Sapisree Taerattanachai

Prize Money for the Hylo Open 2022:

EventWinnerFinalsSemi-finalsQuarter-finalsLast 16

Hylo Open 2022 The Best Seeds:

Male Singles

  • Denmark’s Anders Antonsen (Withdrew)
  • Malaysian Lee Zii Jia (Withdrew)
  • Chinese Taipei’s Chou Tien Chen
  • Singaporean Prime Minister Loh Kean Yew
  • Indonesian Anthony Inisuka Ginting
  • Jonathan Christie is from Indonesia.
  • India’s Lakshya Sen
  • Thailand – Kunlavut Vitidsarn

Female Singles

  • Carolina Marin is from Spain.
  • Thailand Pornpawee Chochuwong
  • Japan’s Nozomi Okuhara
  • Thailand – Busanan Ongbamrungphan
  • Canada’s Michelle Li (Withdrew)
  • Denmark’s Mia Blichfeldt
  • Scotland’s Kirsty Gilmour
  • Denmark’s Line Christophersen

Doubles for Men

  • Japan’s Takuro Hoki and Yugo Kobayashi
  • Denmark: Kim Astrup / Anders Skaarup Rasmussen
  • Chirag Shetty / Satwiksairaj Rankireddy – India
  • Nur Izzuddin / Goh Sze Fei
  • Marvin Seidel / Mark Lamfuss
  • Wang Chang / Liang Weikeng – China
  • England’s Ben Lane and Sean Vendy
  • Bagas Maulana / Muhammad Shohibul Fikri – Indonesia

Doubles for Women

  • Rawinda Prajongjai / Jongkolphan Kititharakul – Thailand
  • Stefani Stoeva/ Gabriela Stoeva – Bulgaria
  • Thinaah Muralitharan / Pearly Tan – Malaysia
  • Zheng Yu / Zhang Shuxian – China
  • China’s Du Yue / Li Wenmei
  • Lauren Smith / Chloe Birch – England
  • Denmark’s Maiken Fruergaard and Sara Thygesen
  • Nuntakarn Aimsaard / Benyapa Aimsaard – Thailand

Mixed Pairs

  • Arisa Higashino / Yuta Watanabe – Japan
  • Delphine Delrue / Thom Giquel – France
  • Isabel Lohau / Mark Lamfuss – Germany
  • Lai Pei Jing / Tan Kian Meng – Malaysia
  • Alexandra Boje / Mathias Christiansen – Denmark
  • Shevon Jemie Lai / Goh Soon Huat – Malaysia
  • Pitha Haningtyas Mentari / Rinov Rivaldy – Indonesia
  • Selena Piek / Robin Tabeling – Netherlands

Male Singles

Lakshya Sen is the seventh seed in the men’s singles and is in the first quarter of the draw. In the opening round, he will take on Hong Kong’s Angus Ng Ka Long. Lakshya is in an easy quarter because he is the only seeded player in it after Viktor Axelsen withdraws.

HS Prannoy is in the second part of the draw and will begin his career in the first round against Indonesia’s Shesar Rhustavito. In the second round, he is likely to meet defending champion and fourth seed Loh Kean Yew. Anthony Ginting of Indonesia is the other seeded duo in this quarter.

Read More: WTT Contender Nova Gorica 2022 Presented by I Feel Slovenia Everything

Meanwhile, Srikanth Kidambi and Sameer Verma have been grouped together in the same quarter. In the opening round, Srikanth will face China’s Lu Guangzu. In the first round, Sameer Verma will be up against sixth seed Jonatan Christie. There are no seeded participants in this quarter other than Christie.

Women’s Singles

Saina Nehwal, who is unseeded, will face fourth seed Busana Ongbamrungphan in the first round. Ongbamrungphan is the top seed in the quarter, and Nehwal must be in top form to beat her and advance to the second round.

Meanwhile, Aakarshi Kashyap is in the same situation and begins her campaign against France’s Leonice Huet. If Kashyap advances to the second round, she will play the winner of the match between sixth seed Mia Blichfeldt and Line Kjaersfeldt.

Malvika Bansod is the other Indian left in the Women’s Singles draw, and she will begin her campaign against Clara Azurmendi of Spain in the first round. Pornpawee Chochuwong of Thailand is the top seed in this quarter, and Bansod is likely to encounter her only in the quarterfinals. If Bansod wins the first round, her next opponent will most likely be seventh seed Kirsty Gilmour.

Doubles for Men

Satwiksairaj Rankireddy and Chirag Shetty of India will enter the event as the third seed, and they will face Chinese Taipei’s Lee Yang and Lu Chen in the first round. The only other seeded pair in this quarter besides the Indians is England’s Ben Lane and Sean Vendy. Both of these teams might meet in the quarterfinals.

In the first round of the tournament, India’s MR Arjun and Dhruv Kapila will face Malaysia’s Goh Sze Fei and Nur Izzuddin, who are the fourth seed.

In the opening round of the tournament, Krishnaprasad Garaga and Vishnuvardhan Goud Panjala will face fellow countrymen Ishaan Bhatnagar and Sai Pratheek. The victor of this competition will most likely face Denmark’s second seeded Kim Astrup and Anders Rasmussen.

Women’s Doubles

The Panda Sisters – Rutuparna and Swetaparna – will face Tanisha Crasto and Shruti Mishra in the Women’s Doubles. The victor of this matchup will most likely face sixth seed Chloe Birch and Lauren Smith in the second round. In the opening round, the English pair will face Ireland’s Kate Frost and Moya Ryan.

Treesa Jolly and Gayatri Gopichand are in the third quarter of the draw and will face unseeded Linda Efler and Isabel Lohau of Germany in the first round. The third seed, Malaysia’s Pearly Tan and Thinaah Muralitharan are likely to face the Indian combo in the second round. In the opening round, the Malaysians will face Debora Jillie and Cheryl Seinen.

The only other Indian pair competing in the Women’s Doubles is Simran Singhi and Ritika Thaker, who will face Vivian Hoo and Lim Chiew Sien in the first round.

Mixed Doubles Hylo Open 

In the Mixed Doubles, Ishaan Bhatnagar and Tanisha Crasto will face China’s Feng Yanzhe and Huang Dongping. Meanwhile, the second Indian couple in the draw, Sai Pratheek and Ashwini Ponnappa will have a stiff battle in the first round with second-seeded duo Thom Gicquel and Delphine Delrue.

Read More: Teraji vs Kyoguchi Preview, Live, TV Channel, Prediction & Everything you need to know


You may also like

Leave a Comment