Australian Open BWF 2022: How to watch, schedule, live Every details You Need To know

by Keven S. Reinhart
0 comment

The Australian Open BWF 2022 became the only major badminton tournament played in Oceania that year after the New Zealand Open 2022 was called off. As part of the revised Badminton World Federation World Tour for 2023–2026, the Australian Open will be elevated to the level of a Super 500 tournament, guaranteeing a minimum total purse of $420,000 US.

How to Watch Australian Open BWF 2022

The Australian Open 2022 will also be broadcast live on the BWF TV YouTube page.

Australian Open BWF 2022 Dates & Venue:

The Badminton competition, the 2022 Australian Open, sponsored by Sathio Group and held at the State Sports Centre in Sydney, Australia, from November 15 to the 20th, will award $180,000 in prize money.

Australian Open BWF 2022 Preview:

The Quaycentre, also known as the Sydney Olympic Park Sports Centre, will host the international badminton competition Australian Open 2022 (official & sponsored title-Sathio Group Australian Open 2022) from November 15 to November 20, 2022. It is considered a Super 300 tournament with a total prize pool of USD 180,000. The celebration will begin on the 17th of this month and go through the 30th of the following month in 2022.

History of the Australian Open BWF Championships
Established in 1905 and first held on the hardcourts at Melbourne Park in Melbourne, Australia, the competition was formerly known as the Australasian Championships. Due to World War I and World War II, the event was postponed from 1916 to 1918 and from 1941 to 1945, respectively.

Australian Open BWF Competition Schedule

The league’s matches for the Australian Open BWF 2022 are scheduled and ready to go. The tournament is officially underway, with the league schedule kicking off on January 17, 2022. Every time and date you see here is in UTC+11:00, the time zone used in Australia.

  • 15th November: The qualifying round
  • 16th November: Round of 32
  • 17th November: Round of 16
  • 18th November: Quarter-finals
  • 19th November:  Semi-finals
  • 20th November: Final

The following is a list of the confirmed participants for the 2022 Australian Open

  • Novak Medvedev
  • Nikoloz Basilashvili
  • Roberto Bautista Agut
  • Pablo Carreno Busta
  • Aslan Karatsev
  • Gael Monfils
  • Taylor FRitz
  • Cameron Norrie
  • Cristian Garin
  • Denis Shapovalov
  • Diego Schwartzman
  • Felix Auger-Aliassime
  • Jannik Sinner
  • Daniil Medvedev
  • Hubert Hurkacz
  • Casper Ruud
  • Andrey Rublev
  • Matteo Berrettini
  • Rafael Nadal
  • Lloyd Harris
  • Stefanos Tsitsipas
  • Alexander Zverev
  • Alex de Minaur
  • Carlos Alcaraz
  • Ugo Humbert
  • Dan Evans
  • Karen Khachanov
  • Marin Cilic
  • John Isner
  • Grigor Dimitrov
  • Lorenzo Sonego
  • Reilly Opelka

Read more: Yonex French Open 2022: Preview, Where To Watch, Schedule, Prize Money And More

You may also like

Leave a Comment