AEW Full Gear 2022 How to watch, live stream, date, start time, channel, odds, PPV price & full fight card

by Christina S. Brown
0 comment

AEW’s final pay-per-view of 2022, AEW Full Gear, takes place on Saturday at the Prudential Center in Newark, New Jersey. The event starts at 8 p.m. ET and features the AEW World Championship match between Jon Moxley and MJF. Moxley defeated the loudmouth upstart at All Out 2020, but Friedman has gained so much momentum since the beginning of the year that he’s really favored to dethrone the three-time world champion.

Chris Jericho defends the Ring of Honor World Title against Bryan Danielson, Claudio Castagnoli, and Sammy Guevara.

Jon Moxley defeated a red-hot MJF to retain the All Elite Wrestling World Title at All Out 2020. When the two battle again for gold two years later at Full Gear 2022, history will repeat itself. MJF is hoping for a different conclusion this time.

Everything you need to know about AEW Full Gear 2022 is here, including the start time, updated match card, and betting odds!

How to watch AEW Full Gear 2022:

AEW Full Gear is available in the United States via BR Live and standard pay-per-view methods. Outside of the United States, it will also be available on FITE.tv.

When does AEW Full Gear 2022 start? 

  • Date: Saturday, November 19
  • Buy-In: 7 p.m. ET | 12 a.m. GMT | 11 a.m. AEDT
  • Main card: 8 p.m. ET | 1 a.m. GMT | 12 p.m. AEDT

On Saturday, November 19, AEW Full Gear 2022 will take place. The main event begins at 8 p.m. ET | 1 a.m. GMT | 12 p.m. AEDT, followed by the buy-in pre-show at 7 p.m. ET | 12 a.m. GMT | 11 a.m. AEDT.

Where AEW Full Gear 2022 :

On November 19, AEW Full Gear will take place inside New Jersey’s Prudential Center.

The Prudential Center will host AEW Full Gear 2022. The New Jersey arena, which houses the New Jersey Devils, has a capacity of 19,000 spectators.

AEW Full Gear 2022 PPV Price: How much does AEW Full Gear cost?

The event will be streamed live by B/R Live for $49.99. The traditional pay-per-view will cost $49.99 as well.

AEW Full Gear 2022  Fight Preview:

MJF just returned to AEW after a lengthy hiatus due to contract issues. He won the All Out 2022 Casino Ladder match to earn a shot at the AEW World Title. Moxley lost the title to CM Punk at All Out but won a tournament final against Bryan Danielson a few weeks later to win the title after Punk was injured and suspended after an altercation with Kenny Omega and The Young Bucks.

The finals of the AEW World Title eliminator event to choose a new contender will also be on the card. Other title matchups include a rematch for the AEW World Tag Team Titles against The Acclaimed and Swerve In Our Glory, as well as Toni Storm defending the interim AEW Women’s World Title against Jamie Hayter.

The return of Kenny Omega and The Young Bucks is a major story that has been hinted on the show. At All Out, the three became the first AEW World Trios Champions, but they got into a locker-room battle with CM Punk after his explosive statements in the post-show media scrum. The three were stripped of their championships and suspended. Still, after an investigation, they were let back into the organization (having been present at the past several television tapings) and have dropped vignettes on Dynamite, signaling they will challenge Death Triangle for the trio’s titles. According to multiple reports, Punk is not likely to return to the organization.

Read More: UFC Vegas 65 Lewis vs Spivak: how to watch, date, start time, live stream

A four-way for the ROH World Championship has also been scheduled for the night, including Chris Jericho, Bryan Danielson, Claudio Castagnoli, and Sammy Guevara. Jericho dethroned Claudio at the AEW Grand Slam and has since been on a quest to eliminate everyone associated with Ring of Honor. As a result, he successfully defended his title against Danielson, Bandido, Dalton Castle, and Colt Cabana and attacked Jerry Lynn and Ian Riccaboni.

Other notable bouts include Saraya’s in-ring return for the promotion (and her first match since retiring in 2018), Toni Storm vs. Jamie Hayter for the Interim AEW Women’s World Championship, and the finals of the AEW World Championship Eliminator Tournament.

How much are AEW Full Gear 2022 tickets?

Tickets for AEW Full Gear 2022 begin at $39, according to TicketSmarter.

The prices of the tickets are as follows: $50, $60, $70, $80, $90, $100, $200, $300, $400, $500, $600, $700, $800, $900, $1,000, and $4,700.

AEW Full Gear 2022 odds, favorites 

Per BetOnline

MJF is the -500 favorite to win the AEW World Title over champion Jon Moxley, who is the +300 underdog.

Jamie Hayter and Toni Storm are even at -120 in the interim AEW Women’s World Title match.

Swerve In Our Glory, the +700 underdog, is the -2000 favorite to retain their AEW World Tag Team Titles against The Acclaimed.

Saraya is the -700 favorite over Britt Baker, who is the +400 underdog.

AEW Full Gear 2022 Card

  • AEW World Championship: Jon Moxley vs. MJF
  • AEW World Tag Team Championships: The Acclaimed vs. Swerve in Our Glory
  • Interim AEW Women’s World Championship: Toni Storm vs. Jamie Hayter
  • ROH World Championship: Chris Jericho vs. Bryan Danielson vs. Claudio Castagnoli vs. Sammy Guevara
  • TBS Championship: Jade Cargill vs. Nyla Rose
  • “Jungle Boy” Jack Perry vs. Luchasaurus (Steel Cage Match)
  • Saraya vs. Dr. Britt Baker
  • Jeff Jarret & Jay Lethal vs. Sting & Darby Allin

You may also like

Leave a Comment